Wednesday, September 27, 2006

Europe Start Their Own Secret Society

Joey Tempest & Co. Ready New Release

Europe have announced their new album, Secret Society, will hit stores Nov. 7 through Sanctuary Records. Secret Society features the band's original lineup -- singer Joey Tempest, guitarist John Norum, bassist John Leven, keyboardist Mic Michaeli and drummer Ian Haugland. The album's cover art was created by legendary graphic artist Storm Thorgerson, the man behind famous Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Helloween and Bruce Dicksinson covers.
Do you think this Europe cover ranks among Thorgerson's classics?

1) Yes, it has all the elements that make his art so arresting.
2) No, he really dropped the ball on this one.
3) I could care less. I never thought Europe had cool covers anyway.
4) Write in with your own response!


Rhodeislandrock said...

First, I like the cover.

Second, Europe's last album, Start from The Dark (2004), failed to keep my attention. I didn't like it.

Metal Mark said...

I think the only Europe album I ever heard was the Final Countdown and I wasn't into it. The cover of the new album is just okay, kind of weird.